Art, craft and design

In search of the super mind…

Sketch 34

leave a comment »

Autodesk has regularly updated their mobile sketching and painting app Sketchbook-mobile with feature additions and other enhancements, keeping up with Apple’s announcements on new iOS versions and iPhone upgrades. But I have to say all these new features and enhancements has made it quite slower as well (on older iPhone, and iPod touch devices). Sketchbook mobile lags quite a bit in iPhone 3G; just enough to make it uncomfortable to paint in anymore!

Few days ago I downloaded the famed Brushes app. It has fewer features than the Sketchbook-mobile app, but it’s responsive and fast on my outdated smart phone. Besides I like the video feature in Brushes app. Later maybe I’ll share my painting process (so that you can tell me how I can improve! :))

Brushes app on iPhone 3G (duh!).

Leave a Reply

